Log in

Past Presidents of Veterans County Service Officers Association of Texas

1949                   W.T. Neblett, Webb County

1950                   Rhea Smith, Potter County

1951                   Jesse L. Caveness, Harris County

1952                    Lynn L. Bethell, Wood County           

1953                    Kirby Vance, Williamson County

1954                    J. J. Poinboeuf, Hidalgo County

1955                    Harper Scoggins, Hutchinson County

1956                    William F. Doggett, Fort Bend County

1957                    Ralph D. Holman

1958                    D. G. Posey, Runnels County

1959                    C. E. Brandon

1960                    Charlie Burkett              

1961                    Frank Speer, Liberty County

1962                    David A. Gates, Dallas County

1963                    Henry N. Bell, Bastrop County

1964                    Hugh Ramsey, Cameron County

1965                    Fred H. Ray, Haskell County

1966                    Thomas J. Adams

1967                    Joe W. Weaver

1968                    Marvin Petty

1969                    Roger Palmquist

1970                    Dale Brown

1971                    Tom Lawrence, Jefferson County

1972                    W.O. Hill, Jr.

1973                    J. B. McGuire

1974                    James T. Wright, Eastland County

1975                    Harris B. Russell, Ochiltree County

1976                    Allen Dupree, Galveston County

1977                    C. E. Carr, Matagorda County

1978                    Phillip Barnhill, Gregg County

1979                    Raul S. Casanova, Bexar County

1980                    Albert C. Brandesky, Nueces County

1981                    Manuel O. Rivas

1982                    Jack Townsley, Taylor County

1983                    Felix Longoria

1984                    Jo Ann Foster, Orange County

1985                    James E. Garson, Galveston County

1986                    Wallace W. Stahl, Comal County

1987                    Ray Cliver

1988                    Don Boykin, Cameron County

1989                    W.J. Sims, Angelina County

1990                    Karl Axelrad

1991                    Dan Garcia, Taylor County

1992-1993          Lee R. “Tex” Keith, Denton County

1994                    Willie Drisdale

1995-1996          William McLemore, Travis County

1997-1998          Stonell B. Greene, Dallas County

1999- 2001         Roger Walker, Orange County               

2001-2003         Abel Chapa, Nueces County

2003-2004        Robert G. “Bob” Craig

2004-2006        Olie L. Pope, Jr., Travis County

2007                    John Cook, Collin County

2008                   Jim Wheeler, Denton County

2009                   Jimmy Defoor, Taylor County

2010                   Tim Vasquez, Tom Green County

2011                    Tracy Little, Dallas County

2012                   Les Cooks, Rockwall County

2013                   Paul Bastiach, Denton County

2014-2017         Zach Migura, Collin County/Dallas County

2017-2018         David Cantu, Harris County

2018-2019   Tom Belton, Tarrant County (Acting)

2020                  Salvador Castillo, Cameron County

© Veterans County Service Officer Association of Texas
an IRC 501c19 nonprofit organization 

Contact Webmaster

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management